Free Tier Finder

Last updated

Español

Startup credits without VC

Startup programs give young companies free credits or a free year of a paid plan. Many ask for venture capital (VC) funding, but 16 of the 32 open programs below accept bootstrapped or self-funded founders. Each one is checked on its official page, with the amount, who can apply, whether a card is needed and the catch.

Bootstrapped OKThe official page names a bootstrapped or self-funded tier, or only sets limits such as team size, company age or a funding cap.

Check eligibilityThe page states no funding rule, or the rules are unclear. Read the official page before you apply.

VC or partner requiredYou need venture funding, an accelerator, or a referral from one of the vendor's partners.

ClosedNot taking applications right now, or not offered at all.

What you get
$10,000 in Algolia credits, valid for 12 months
Who can apply
Less than 7 years old; less than $15M in total funding raised; new Algolia customers only.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Credits expire after 12 months, Algolia's terms apply, and existing customers are excluded.

Official page →Last checked 

Amplitude Startup Plan

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
First year 100% free on the Growth plan, up to 100M events a month
Who can apply
Fewer than 20 employees and less than $10M raised.
Card
No card needed
The catch
Sixty days before the free year ends, Amplitude sends a usage-based quote for year two. To pay nothing, drop to the free plan (2M events a month), which keeps your data and dashboards.

Official page →Last checked 

AWS Activate

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
Up to $200,000 in credits; the Founders tier is up to $5,000
Who can apply
Eligibility for AWS Activate: Pre-series B, founded in the last 10 years, AWS Account on Paid Tier Plan, and either new to Activate Credits or requesting more credits than previously received.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed; amount depends on stage.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
12 months of Cartesia's Scale plan free, then $299 a month unless you cancel
Who can apply
A startup at any stage. Students and one-off projects are considered case by case. You agree to let Cartesia use your logo and to post about the grant if asked.
Card
Not stated
The catch
When the 12 months end, your account moves to $299 a month to stay on Scale. Cancel or switch to a lower plan before then if you do not want to pay.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
Up to $350,000 in credits; the entry tier is $10,000
Who can apply
Entry tier: bootstrapped or self-funded, under $1M raised.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed; higher tiers need more funding.

Official page →Last checked 

E2B for Startups

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
One-time $20,000 in E2B credits plus the Pro tier
Who can apply
Raised under $5M, under 3 years old, and new to E2B.
Card
Not stated
The catch
The credits are a one-time grant, and every application is reviewed before approval.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
$500,000+ in credits and perks, including a free year of Intercom and Fin
Who can apply
An early-stage startup with fewer than 50 employees. Pre-launch is fine if you have a working prototype or MVP. You do not need to be an Intercom customer, and the page lists no funding requirement.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Most offers must be redeemed within 60 days of approval, some partners need their own separate approval, and each offer has its own eligibility rules.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
$2,000 for pre-funded startups; $200,000 to $350,000 for Pre-Seed to Series A
Who can apply
Start tier: founded in the past 2 years with a working MVP; Scale tiers: verifiable Pre-Seed to Series A funding.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed.

Official page →Last checked 

Mixpanel for Startups

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
First year free on the Startup Plan, worth $145,000
Who can apply
Incorporated less than 5 years ago, no more than $8M raised in total, never a paid Mixpanel customer, and no earlier Mixpanel startup offer.
Card
Not stated
The catch
You must start sending data within 90 days of acceptance or you are removed for good. The free year starts when you are approved, and there is no second free year.

Official page →Last checked 

MongoDB for Startups

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
Atlas credits; up to $15K through the Fin Startup Pack
Who can apply
Under 7 years old, Series A or earlier, single software product; no dev shops or agencies.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed; MongoDB's own page does not disclose the credit amount.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
Up to $200K in Neon and Databricks credits; self-funded startups get up to $1,000
Who can apply
Self-funded track: early-stage, self-funded startups with less than $1M in funding, building an early-stage product or MVP. Venture-backed track: VC-backed startups with at least $1M in funding or participants in recognized accelerators (e.g. Y Combinator), building an early-stage product or MVP.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Every application is reviewed, the exact amount depends on your stage and funding, and credits expire 12 months after acceptance.

Official page →Last checked 

PostHog for Startups

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
$50,000 in PostHog credits for 12 months, plus $12,000 in partner perks
Who can apply
A PostHog account.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Credits last 12 months; approval needed.

Official page →Last checked 

Retool for Startups

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
Retool free for a year, value up to $60K
Who can apply
Bootstrapped, angel-funded, debt-funded, pre-seed, seed, or Series A; less than $10 million raised in total; founded within the last 10 years; new customer on the monthly Team or Business plan.
Card
Card requiredYes (a paid monthly plan first)
The catch
You must upgrade to a paid monthly plan before applying, the coupon is applied to your first invoice at the end of the first billing cycle, and it cannot be combined with other sales discounts.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
Up to $1,000 in free credits for bootstrapped and pre-seed teams, no deposit
Who can apply
Starter: bootstrapped or pre-seed with a working product, plus a business email on your company's own domain and a live website. Applications from personal email addresses are declined.
Card
Not stated
The catch
The Starter amount is not fixed, and AI generation must be a core part of your product. Growth and Scale need a deposit that is not refundable.

Official page →Last checked 

Stripe Atlas

Bootstrapped OK
What you get
$2,500 in Stripe credits plus $50,000+ in partner discounts
Who can apply
Paying for Atlas incorporation.
Card
Card requiredPaid incorporation
The catch
Atlas has a fee, refunded only if you deposit $5,000 into Stripe Treasury within 90 days.

Official page →Last checked 

What you get
Up to $50K in free platform credits; startups with up to $5M raised get up to $15K
Who can apply
Build tier: up to $5M raised. Scale tier: $5M to $10M raised. Grow tier: over $10M raised.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Selection-based, so approval is not guaranteed; the application asks which VCs you are affiliated with, and credits do not apply to Reserved GPU Clusters.

Official page →Last checked 

ElevenLabs Startup Grants

Check eligibility
What you get
33,000,000 characters (ElevenLabs says "$5,500+ in value", about 680 hours of Agents)
Who can apply
A monetized product use case; agencies, consultancies and SMBs are not eligible; one application per company.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed; existing enterprise customers excluded.

Official page →Last checked 

Microsoft for Startups

Check eligibility
What you get
Up to $150,000 in credits, plus AI models and developer tools
Who can apply
Vendor doesn't say
Card
Not stated
The catch
Credits apply only to eligible Azure services.

Official page →Last checked 

Notion for Startups

Check eligibility
What you get
Business plan with Notion AI free for up to 6 months
Who can apply
Non-paying Notion customer, under 100 employees; 6 months needs a startup partner affiliation; 3 months needs a business website and company email.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Length depends on eligibility; approval needed.

Official page →Last checked 

OVHcloud Startup Program

Check eligibility
What you get
Up to $12,000 in free cloud credits at START level; up to $120,000 at SCALE level
Who can apply
START: selected pre-seed and seed startups. SCALE: selected startups at Series A and above.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Selection-based, and OVHcloud emails a request for more information before reviewing; this is the OVHcloud US program, with amounts in US dollars.

Official page →Last checked 

Runable for Startups

Check eligibility
What you get
$5,000 in credits
Who can apply
Company details, incorporation date and funding stage.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed.

Official page →Last checked 

Scaleway Startup Program

Check eligibility
What you get
Up to €36,000 in cloud credits; the Founders Program gives up to €1,000
Who can apply
Less than 5 years old, less than 50 employees and not yet a Scaleway client. Early Stage starts at €500 a month in cloud spend, and Growth Stage at €1,500 a month.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Only identity-verified applications are reviewed by the committee, the bigger tiers require existing monthly spend, and you cannot move from Early Stage to Growth Stage.

Official page →Last checked 

Vercel for Startups

Check eligibility
What you get
Up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, plus Enterprise-tier access
Who can apply
Eligibility criteria are not detailed on the page.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Approval needed.

Official page →Last checked 

Atlassian for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
Atlassian Cloud Premium free for 12 months, up to 50 users
Who can apply
VC funded or associated with a partner accelerator or incubator, and no more than US$10 million raised.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Each startup gets one 12-month period, you may be asked for proof of funding, and growing past 50 users means a paid quote.

Official page →Last checked 

Auth0 for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
One year of Auth0 free with B2B Professional features and 100k MAUs
Who can apply
Venture-backed with less than $5M in funding; less than $1M in annual recurring revenue; less than two years from the date of incorporation.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Venture backing is required, and the offer is not valid for existing paid Auth0 or Okta customers or for startups that were in the program before.

Official page →Last checked 

Datadog for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
A year of Datadog, up to $100,000 in credits
Who can apply
Series A or earlier, new to Datadog, referred by an official partner.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Partner referral required; credits last one year.

Official page →Last checked 

GitHub for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
$10,000 in GitHub credits for up to 12 months
Who can apply
Partner-affiliated startups; you apply through a GitHub for Startups partner.
Card
Not stated
The catch
You need an affiliation with a GitHub for Startups partner, and the credits only last up to 12 months.

Official page →Last checked 

GitLab for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
Free GitLab Ultimate for one year, up to 20 seats, for seed-stage startups
Who can apply
Pre-Seed or Seed stage with up to $5M in external funding; new customers only.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Support is not included, GitLab may ask for extra information to verify eligibility, and year two is 50% off rather than free.

Official page →Last checked 

Grok for Startups (xAI)

VC or partner required
What you get
Credits across Grok, Grok Build, Grok Bot and the Grok API
Who can apply
Venture backing, a live product, and a company email that matches your website. Personal email addresses are not approved.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Applications without venture backing are not approved yet; you can reapply once you have raised. The amount depends on your funding, revenue and current AI spend.

Official page →Last checked 

HubSpot for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
30% to 90% off HubSpot in year one
Who can apply
An approved HubSpot partner affiliation, or verified Pre-seed to Series A venture funding.
Card
Not stated
The catch
It is a discount, not a free plan, and it only applies to net-new Professional or Enterprise products.

Official page →Last checked 

Modal for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
Free GPU credits for VC-backed startups
Who can apply
New to Modal, and either funding from a Modal partner VC or more than $1M in VC funding from any fund.
Card
Not stated
The catch
The credit amount is not stated, and credits are a one-time grant per tier.

Official page →Last checked 

Tavily for Startups

VC or partner required
What you get
Up to 100K Tavily API credits for 6 months
Who can apply
Early-stage, VC-backed startups building AI agents or LLMs, typically pre-seed through Series A.
Card
Not stated
The catch
Credits last 6 months, and you need VC backing to qualify.

Official page →Last checked 

Claude for Startups (Anthropic)

Closed
Status
Closed. Anthropic says the current cohort is full and it is not accepting new applications right now.

Official page →Last checked 

Twilio for Startups

Closed
Status
Not offered. Twilio says every customer gets a small credit when they open an account, but it does not offer additional credits to startups at this time.

Official page →Last checked 

Before you apply

  1. Most programs review each application. Many want a live website and an email on your company's own domain.
  2. Credits usually expire, often after 12 months. Apply when you are ready to build, not before.
  3. Some free periods turn into paid plans. For example, the Cartesia grant moves to $299 a month after 12 months unless you cancel. Set a reminder.
  4. Be honest about your stage and funding. Programs can remove you if your details are wrong.

Programs come from each vendor's official page. Amounts are the maximums the page states. Not listed because the official page could not be read or gives no clear terms: OpenAI for Startups, Replit for Startups, Zendesk for Startups. See also the startup credits guide and free cloud credits for new accounts.

Notify me when a free tier changes.

An email when a listed free plan changes, plus new free tiers. Confirm by email first. Unsubscribe anytime.