Open-source AI pair programming in your terminal (Apache 2.0)
| # | Tool / free plan | Limit | Card | Checked | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 002 | Aider AI Agents Open-source AI pair programming in your terminal (Apache 2.0) Catch: No hosted plan; you pay your own model API costs unless you run a local model. |
Not stated by vendor | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 008 | Botpress AI Agents Free plan: 100 conversations, 3 AI agents, 3 seats Catch: Only 100 conversations, with no top-ups on the Free plan. |
100 conversations; no top-ups or overages | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 019 | Cline AI Agents Open-source coding agent for VS Code and CLI, free for individual developers Catch: Free software, but you pay your own model inference costs. |
You pay for AI inference on a usage basis | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 026 | CrewAI AI Agents Basic plan: visual editor, AI copilot, GitHub integration Catch: Capped at 50 workflow executions a month; enterprise connectors are not included. |
50 workflow executions a month | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 027 | Cursor AI Agents Free plan with Cursor Agent, limited agent and chat requests Catch: Exact usage limits are not published; cloud agents, automations and AI code reviews are paid-plan only. |
Limited AI usage; cloud agents, automations and Bugbot code reviews not included | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 029 | Dify AI Agents Sandbox cloud plan with 200 message credits; free open-source Community edition Catch: The 200 message credits are for trying it out; after that you use your own API key. The self-hosted Community edition must comply with the Dify Open Source License. |
1 workspace, 1 member, 5 apps, 50 knowledge documents, 50MB storage | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 039 | Flowise AI Agents Free cloud plan for building AI agents visually; open source Catch: Only 100 predictions a month on cloud Free; community support only. |
2 flows and assistants, 100 predictions a month, 5MB storage | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 054 | Hark AI Agents Hark Pro personal AI assistant with all features Catch: The free usage amount is not stated; paid plans ($20 and $100 a month) add 2x and 10x usage, with no extra features. |
Usage amount not stated; paid plans add 2x or 10x usage | Changed | 2026-10-14 | |
| 062 | Kilo Code AI Agents Free and open-source coding agent for VS Code, JetBrains and CLI Catch: Model usage is billed separately. |
Usage is billed separately | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 065 | Langflow AI Agents Open-source visual builder for agents and MCP servers, plus a free cloud account Catch: Free cloud limits are not stated by vendor. |
Not stated by vendor | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 094 | OpenHands AI Agents Free local open-source agent, plus a free Individual cloud plan Catch: You pay for model usage (your key or at-cost). |
Individual plan: bring your own key or use OpenHands models at cost | 2026-10-14 | ||
| 109 | Roomote AI Agents Self-hosted cloud coding agent, free for up to 10 users Catch: You run and pay for hosting and inference; the hosted Cloud version is a 7-day trial only. |
Up to 10 users; you provide hosting, sandboxes and inference | 2026-10-14 |
Free plan: 100 conversations, 3 AI agents, 3 seats
Open-source coding agent for VS Code and CLI, free for individual developers
Basic plan: visual editor, AI copilot, GitHub integration
Free plan with Cursor Agent, limited agent and chat requests
Sandbox cloud plan with 200 message credits; free open-source Community edition
Free cloud plan for building AI agents visually; open source
Hark Pro personal AI assistant with all features
Free and open-source coding agent for VS Code, JetBrains and CLI
Open-source visual builder for agents and MCP servers, plus a free cloud account
Free local open-source agent, plus a free Individual cloud plan
Self-hosted cloud coding agent, free for up to 10 users