Free email marketing tools
Email marketing means sending emails, such as newsletters, offers and welcome messages, to people who signed up to hear from you. Two numbers decide which free plan fits: contacts (how many people can be on your list) and sends (how many emails you can send a month; one email to 500 people counts as 500 sends). Most free plans add the provider's logo to your emails.
9 listings · facts checked on official pages, latest 2026-10-26. Plans change; confirm on the vendor's site.
| Plan | Contacts on the free plan | Emails a month |
|---|---|---|
| Kit (ConvertKit) | 10,000 | Not stated |
| EmailOctopus | 2,500 | 10,000 |
| Sender | 2,500 | 15,000 |
| Zoho Campaigns | 2,000 | 6,000 |
| Systeme.io | 2,000 | Unlimited |
| Benchmark Email | 500 | 2,500 |
| MailerLite | 250 | 2,500 |
| Brevo | Not stated | 300 a day |
| Mailchimp | 250 | 500 |
Sorted by the free contact limit on each pricing page, largest first. Buttons marked "affiliate link" may earn us a commission at no cost to you; they never change the order. See the affiliate disclosure.
01Kit (ConvertKit)Email
From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026
Pick this if: You want the most room to grow: up to 10,000 subscribers with unlimited landing pages, forms and broadcasts.
Get Kit through our linkaffiliate link
Disclosure: Kit pays us 50% of your first 12 months if you upgrade through our link. It costs you nothing extra.
02EmailOctopusEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 22, 2026
Pick this if: You want a simple newsletter for up to 2,500 subscribers and 10,000 emails a month.
Get EmailOctopus through our linkaffiliate link
Disclosure: EmailOctopus pays us a commission if you upgrade through our link. It costs you nothing extra.
03SenderEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 20, 2026
Pick this if: You want a drag-and-drop builder, popups and forms with 15,000 emails a month to 2,500 subscribers.
04Zoho CampaignsEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 25, 2026
Pick this if: You want room for a team: 2,000 contacts, 6,000 emails a month and 5 users.
05Systeme.ioCommerce
From the official page · checked Oct 24, 2026
Pick this if: You also sell something: unlimited emails to 2,000 contacts plus sales funnels, a course and a blog.
Try Systeme.ioaffiliate link
We may earn a commission if you sign up or upgrade through this link. It costs you nothing extra.
06Benchmark EmailEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 25, 2026
Pick this if: You want every feature to try, on a small list: 500 contacts and 2,500 emails a month.
07MailerLiteEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026
Pick this if: You need a few automations on a free plan: 3 active automations for up to 250 subscribers.
Try MailerLiteaffiliate link
We may earn a commission if you sign up or upgrade through this link. It costs you nothing extra.
08BrevoEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 20, 2026
Pick this if: You send often to a small list: up to 300 emails a day.
09MailchimpEmail
From the official page · checked Oct 21, 2026
Pick this if: You want the best-known tool and have under 250 contacts; sends are capped at 500 a month.
Questions
What is the best free email marketing tool for beginners?
For the biggest free list, Kit allows up to 10,000 subscribers. For the most sends, Sender allows 15,000 emails a month to 2,500 subscribers. If you work with a team, Zoho Campaigns allows 5 users.
What is the difference between contacts and sends?
Contacts are the people on your list. Sends count every email delivered: one newsletter to 1,000 contacts uses 1,000 sends.
Do free email marketing plans need a credit card?
Kit, EmailOctopus, Sender, Zoho Campaigns, Systeme.io and Brevo say no card is needed. MailerLite, Benchmark Email and Mailchimp do not say either way on their pricing pages.
Will my emails show the provider's logo?
On most free plans, yes. Benchmark Email, EmailOctopus and Mailchimp say so on their pricing pages, and Kit lists removing its branding as a paid feature.