Free Tier Finder

Last updated

Español
Guides / 7 listed

Free Auth0 alternatives

Auth0's free plan covers authentication with passwordless, social logins and passkeys for up to 25,000 monthly active users, but logs are kept 1 day, MFA beyond the basics and role management are paid, and a custom domain needs card verification. The free plans below trade those limits differently. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page as listed on this site.

7 listings · facts checked on official pages, latest 2026-10-29. Plans change; confirm on the vendor's site.

Free plans compared with Auth0 Free
PlanFree usersThe catch
Auth0 Free25,000 monthly active usersLogs kept 1 day; MFA beyond basics and roles are paid
WorkOS AuthKitUp to 1 million usersEnterprise SSO and Directory Sync are $125 a month per connection
Clerk50,000 MRU per appUp to 3 dashboard seats
Kinde10,500 monthly active usersOnly 2 custom roles, 10 feature flags and 1 webhook
Stytch10,000 monthly active users and AI agentsPay as you go past the allowance; removing branding is a $99 add-on
Frontegg7,500 monthly active usersBilled pay as you go past 7,500 users or 5 enterprise connections
Descope7,500 monthly active users and 10 tenantsHard limits; custom domain starts on Pro ($249 a month, billed annually)
FirebaseNot statedSome services and higher usage need the Blaze pay-as-you-go plan

01WorkOS AuthKitDev Tools

What you get
AuthKit user management with social login, MFA and RBAC, free for up to 1 million users.
How to get it
Click "Get started" under AuthKit on workos.com/pricing.
What it requires
Not stated on the pricing page.
The catch
Enterprise SSO and Directory Sync are billed per connection ($125 a month each for the first 15), and each extra million users is $2,500 a month.

From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026

Pick this if: You want the biggest free user allowance, with social login, MFA and RBAC included.

WorkOS AuthKit details

02ClerkDev Tools

No card needed
What you get
Unlimited apps, 50,000 MRU per app, up to 3 dashboard seats.
How to get it
Start building for free at clerk.com.
What it requires
No credit card required.
The catch
The official page doesn't list a catch.

From the official page · checked Oct 29, 2026

Pick this if: You build several apps and want 50,000 MRU on each, with no card needed.

Clerk details

03KindeDev Tools

No card needed
What you get
Email, SMS and social login, MFA, B2B organizations, your own custom domain, machine-to-machine apps and billing, for up to 10,500 monthly active users.
How to get it
Click "Start for free" on kinde.com/pricing.
What it requires
No credit card (stated on the pricing page).
The catch
Only 2 custom roles, 10 feature flags and 1 webhook; if you bill customers through Kinde it charges 0.7% per transaction.

From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026

Pick this if: You want MFA, B2B organizations and your own custom domain on the free plan.

Kinde details

04StytchDev Tools

What you get
Authentication and authorization (OAuth, SSO, sessions and RBAC), unlimited organizations, 5 SSO or SCIM connections and 1,000 machine-to-machine tokens, for up to 10,000 monthly active users and AI agents.
How to get it
Click "Start Building for Free" on stytch.com/pricing.
What it requires
Not stated on the pricing page.
The catch
It is a pay-as-you-go plan: usage past the free allowance is billed (extra SSO or SCIM connections are $125 each), and removing Stytch branding is a $99 add-on.

From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026

Pick this if: You need SSO or SCIM connections and machine-to-machine tokens, including for AI agents.

Stytch details

05FronteggDev Tools

What you get
Hosted login and user management for up to 7,500 monthly active users, with 5 SSO/SCIM enterprise connections, unlimited organizations and a custom domain.
How to get it
Choose Start for free on frontegg.com/pricing.
The catch
Past 7,500 users or 5 enterprise connections, usage is billed pay as you go.

From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026

Pick this if: You sell to businesses and want hosted login with 5 SSO/SCIM connections and a custom domain.

Frontegg details

06DescopeDev Tools

What you get
All auth methods, RBAC, MFA and session management for 7,500 monthly active users and 10 tenants, with 3 SSO connections and no Descope watermark.
How to get it
Click "Start now" under Free Forever on descope.com/pricing.
What it requires
Not stated on the pricing page.
The catch
Hard limits with no overages: you must upgrade to go past them, and a custom domain starts on Pro ($249 a month, billed annually).

From the official page · checked Oct 26, 2026

Pick this if: You want every auth method plus 3 SSO connections and no watermark, and prefer hard limits to surprise bills.

Descope details

07FirebaseDatabase

No card needed
What you get
Spark plan with no-cost usage limits across Firestore, Auth, Hosting and more.
How to get it
Get started at firebase.google.com.
What it requires
No payment method needed.
The catch
Some services and higher usage need the Blaze pay-as-you-go plan.

From the official page · checked Oct 29, 2026

Pick this if: You already use Firebase and want Auth alongside Firestore and Hosting on the no-cost Spark plan.

Firebase details

Questions

Is Auth0 free?

Yes. This site's Auth0 listing records a free plan for up to 25,000 monthly active users, and the pricing page says no card is required (checked 2026-10-22).

Which free Auth0 alternative allows the most users?

WorkOS AuthKit lists free user management for up to 1 million users. Clerk lists 50,000 MRU per app.

Which free auth plans include a custom domain?

Kinde and Frontegg list a custom domain on their free plans. Descope's starts on Pro, and Auth0's needs card verification.

Do I need a credit card?

Auth0, Clerk, Kinde and Firebase say no card is needed. WorkOS, Stytch, Frontegg and Descope do not say either way.

Related

ShareXRedditLinkedIn

Notify me when a free tier changes.

An email when a listed free plan changes, plus new free tiers. Confirm by email first. Unsubscribe anytime.